Skip to content

The "It" Bag of the Moment: Temperley London

4 August 2008
I know I just went on a mini shopping spree with my auntie – but I can’t suppress the shop-a-holic inside of me! So, I compromised – by windowshopping online at shopbop.com, making mental wishlists and taking note of what I could post as my “It” bag of the moment.
“It” Bag of the Moment (well, bags, technically),
Temperley London
I love Temperley London’s rich, deep jewel toned bags, particularly the Metallic Gigi Small Tote in this gorgeous navy, Petrol. Where do I begin? The top, I suppose. Finally, a tote that doesn’t look like your boring, overrated canvas totes (unless it’s Anya Hindmarch’s infamous “I’m Not a Plastic Bag” tote, which I am a proud owner of) or an obnoxious tote emblazened with the word “TOTE” in hot pink across the center (Marc Jacobs…). It’s a fabulous tote that looks like a handbag! I love the shoulder straps and the scoop under it so it fits your arm fantastically sans the discomfort. The gold hardware against the rich navy is impeccable; it gives a royal finish to the pleated tote in cracked, metallic leather. The detachable logo tag is simple, yet stunning. And of course, the magnetic-snap closure is amazing: your stuff is easy to access – no more zippering and unzippering! For those who are more into the exotic prints without the price of the real thing, the Gigi tote comes in bronze, embossed with snake skin print.
The Ruby Clutch in deep burgandy, crackled & glazed leather is quite fabulous as well. The pleating detail is simple, but just enough to give the clutch detail and dimension without being too overwhelming. The simplicity of the clutch is amazing – the front flap pocket, gold toned hardware, gold chain, and the logo tag is beautiful! I love the modesty of the logo ring at the chain strap; the elegance of the gold “T” in Edwarian Script only adds to the sovereignty of the clutch.
No comments yet

Leave a comment