Skip to content

it’s that time again; FAQ’s revisited!

21 February 2010

{ image source:  t u m b l r }

Packing for a business law/marketing competition (oh I’m quite the nerd, I assure you) had only solidified that my wardrobe consists of mainly black and dark grays. I threw in a floral print chiffon blouse in the attempts to brighten up the little suitcase, only to have it look out of place. Poor blouse.

It’s been over a year since I started La Couturier; both myself and the blog have evolved since it’s first post. Revisiting older posts have made me laugh; I can see an improvement both in style and writing, and a development of voice. Interesting, isn’t it, to look back on what you’ve done before?

Thus, while I’m away for a few days competing, leave questions in the comments below for a new FAQ. From the most basic to the specifics, I’ll try to answer them all. Some things may have remained the same; my inspiration, etc., have changed vastly since the beginning. So for all you original and new followers, ask away.

bisous,

La C.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. 21 February 2010 1:20 pm

    I haven’t got a question, but I’d just like to wish you good luck!

  2. 21 February 2010 3:17 pm

    I hope you are having a fabulous weekend darling x

  3. 21 February 2010 4:02 pm

    In light of the recent NYFW, which Fall collections are your favorites?
    xoxo 🙂

  4. rrar permalink
    21 February 2010 4:06 pm

    its not it’s

  5. 21 February 2010 5:49 pm

    what do you do on a daily basis. work/study- what?
    who/what your biggest source of inspiration
    take care.xx ediot

  6. 21 February 2010 7:16 pm

    I’m sure you have answered this before somewhere but I’ll ask anyways: Where do you live? (:

  7. 22 February 2010 12:42 am

    Sounds like you’re in DECA. Good luck!

    • 22 February 2010 1:00 am

      @Mo: Yes darling I am! Thank you! My partner & I didn’t make it to nationals, but we did make the top six finalists in our business law & ethics category, and won top three for our role play (:

  8. 22 February 2010 4:27 am

    I haven’t got question but I wanted to stop by and say thanks for the comment. You have a fantastic blog and I am following!

    Lucy Laucht: Daily style & inspiration

  9. 22 February 2010 10:52 am

    What are the things you wish you knew when you were starting your blog ?
    What are your biggest no no ? (would never wear, go, eat)

  10. 23 February 2010 4:08 pm

    I can’t wait to see that !
    I don’t really have specific questions, I just wish you all the best for your future !!

  11. 23 February 2010 7:43 pm

    ah i know I am supposed to be asking you a question, buttt you asked me one haha SO to answer:
    no i don’t use any hair products, don’t blowdry my hair.. just wash and go! sometimes i use non-frizz cream if it’s rainy though!
    xx

  12. Anonymous permalink
    7 March 2010 6:10 pm

    I dunno if this qualifies as an FAQ, but.. I know *I’d* love La C’s take on summer clothing. That’d be 100% wonderful! Do you think you could do a piece that works for a few ages/has sections for different ages? Anyways.. love the blog!

Trackbacks

  1. Guide To The 25k Pvp Trick – Runescape How To | PVP Gear | Best WoW PVP Gear

Leave a comment