Skip to content

what’s in, what’s out {an update!}

13 November 2009

whatsinwhatsout

what’s {IN}

Winning “Best Dressed” for Senior Superlatives with an equally stylish friend & counterpart!

Watching JuicyTuesday. She is, undoubtedly, one of my favorite YouTube gurus I’ve yet stumbled upon. I adore her honest and lighthearted personality, her unbelievable collection of bags (Gucci is my absolute favorite bag designer, without a doubt!) and shoes, and her makeup (obviously).

Blogging via my Tumblr, Smoke and Diamonds. Something about the brevity and clean formatting of the server is almost therapeutic.

My patent peep-toe pumps. Three inches of black beauty and pure comfort, they are undoubtedly my ultimate, to-go-to (a.k.a. everyday) shoes. I must go back and purchase another pair and its closed-toe sister, for the sole and cap of the heel are beginning to wear out. The best part about these babies? Only thirty dollars at Payless Shoe Source.

Mario’s new album, D.N.A. My two favorites are “Get Out” and “Thinkin’ About You”; both have been playing blasting (on repeat) during my driving excursions to and from school. There is an inexplicable quality of smooth sexiness in his style that makes me swoon. I suppose you could say I have harbored a crush on him upon hearing Go! and seeing him in Step Up. Le sigh.

Boys. No explanation is needed for this, obviously. (;

Experimenting with makeup. I’m still not a proponent of  personally wearing makeup everyday. But the occasional bits of dolling up are quite fun for the girly girl within and browsing through Sephora.com and MAC’s website keep me entertained during my bouts of procrastination.

The stylist/wardrobe director/ costume designer behind 90210. G e n i u s . Silver always looks impeccable, whilst I drool and lust over her wardrobe.

Honorable Mentions: Metrochic nail varnish; Cupcakes & Cashmere; watching incredible dance crews; my morning bagel-and-cream-cheese-with-coffee breakfast; peachy nude lip glosses; my iPod; my winter blankets.

what’s {OUT}

This ugly weather. I’m not quite a perky sunshine-all-day-everyday type of a girl; a bit of rain and thunderstorms are appreciated. But this drab grayness of random spurts of rain does seem to affect my mood lately.

So much work, so little time. Self-explanatory.

What are your in’s and out’s?

bisous, xx

33 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 November 2009 12:22 am

    I’ve been reading your blog for a while, and its super cute! Congrats on the best dressed honor!

  2. 14 November 2009 1:13 am

    Hmm.. what’s in for me is: legwarmers, tight, Gossip Girl girl nights, face masks, wearing bright colors in winter, and red lipstick. Outs are too much bronzer, sickness, and mushy leaf piles.

  3. 14 November 2009 3:58 am

    so agree on the weather being OUT.

    Congrats on the well deserved best dressed win x

  4. 14 November 2009 6:15 am

    lol I just started watching 90210 ^^ Can’t wait to see the clothes ^^

    JuicyTuesday is amazing, I use way too much time on youtube these days;)

  5. 14 November 2009 7:39 am

    Fantastic as usual ! I agree about Silver’s style, it’s cute !
    What’s in to me is to have more time to hang out with friends and party lately !

  6. 14 November 2009 8:34 am

    great post, darling!
    have a lovely weekend, xoxo

  7. 14 November 2009 10:53 am

    I agree that experimenting with fun makeup is the absolute best! Hmm as for mine…

    IN: Sunny fall weather, cozy boyfriend jeans, taking pictures, statement lipstick, vivanno smoothies from starbucks, sleeping in

    OUT: being at school until 9 for rehearsal or until 10 for performances..

  8. 14 November 2009 12:24 pm

    La C,
    I’ve been dying to call you Lacy for the longest time, would that be o.k.?
    Anyways……..I love the idea of those black patent pumps.
    On my “Love” list:
    Looking at the brightly colored leaves through a gray and rainy day.
    Listening to James Taylor while sipping on good coffee.
    Finding my favorite zip-up hoodie, hanging in the closet, right where it should be.

  9. 14 November 2009 1:43 pm

    IN:
    – Belgian milk chocolate w/ almonds
    – stylelikeu.com, they have video interviews with fashionable people, it’s gotta be one of the best fashion sites on the web.

    OUT:
    – Writing essays, boo!

  10. 14 November 2009 1:48 pm

    hate this weather too!

  11. 14 November 2009 5:04 pm

    Love your “ins”!

    My ins: Finally being able to bust out all my winter scarves/sweaters/etc, drinking hot cider by the ocean, fall leaves, wearing my hair wavy, bubble baths, spending way to much time watching Gossip Girl + The City + 90210 ♥

    My outs: Homework :\

  12. 14 November 2009 6:36 pm

    Ugh the last {out}. Know exactly what you mean–especially with college aps! And amazing shoes for low prices are amazing =)

  13. Tom Tuttle from Tacoma permalink
    15 November 2009 8:46 am

    congrats. would really like to see your style.

    my one and only ‘out’ fo now: exams :S

  14. Hannah permalink
    15 November 2009 11:54 am

    Congrats on winning Best Dressed! My current “ins” are soft, purple eye makeup, dark nail polishes, awaiting the Rodarte for Target collection, and my favorite pair of Citizens for Humanity jeans. My current “outs” are missing camp, too much to do in too little time, and impending winter!

  15. 15 November 2009 5:06 pm

    i agree, time is my enemy too!

  16. 15 November 2009 6:34 pm

    Love this post!!!

    xoxo

  17. 15 November 2009 11:01 pm

    Mario is SO cute in Step Up.

    sorry, just had to comment that aha.

    omgoodness, the other day, i got my hands on a beautiful Christian Louboutin navy dorsay during sketching, must show you pictures! (why i haven’t already told you, i don’t know, but i guess your blogpost reminded me!)

    lots if icky weather, but today was beautiful!

    love you and miss you.

  18. 16 November 2009 1:40 pm

    love this post, so with you on the boys and the ugly weather ; )

  19. 16 November 2009 5:00 pm

    thx for the intro to Juicy tues – i will check it it out.

    Silver’s got my vote too as my fave 90210 styler.

  20. 16 November 2009 5:25 pm

    In: “warm” weather in November in Boston- it’s been in the 50s and 60s!
    Out: feeling sick 😦

  21. 16 November 2009 6:30 pm

    In: shops in London, muffins, good fashion blogs for the daily relaxation 😉
    Out: London weather, British TV and girls (why isn’t it easier so nobody would suffer and go crazy?)

  22. 16 November 2009 7:45 pm

    I definitely agree with your in’s! (except the 90210 thing, I really have not watched it yet, and Im not about to start ahah)
    hope you’re having a great week!

  23. 17 November 2009 2:47 am

    I wish I can have your weather right now. My city is too warm to be doing anything.:(

  24. 17 November 2009 11:37 am

    Hmmm, this is fun!
    In: All thing black and white – I die everytime I log onto Net-a-Porter
    In: Big chunky jewellery – I’d love some from Gripoix
    In: Knitting your own accessories – something I’m dying to learn to do
    As for outs, I’d rather just ignore them and not think about them at all! 😉

    xoxo

    http://www.chicsetera.com

    –CHIC news from Paris–
    –sample sales–
    –press sales–

  25. 17 November 2009 11:44 am

    Hey La C. Great post. Cool idea. I hope your week has started off well. Take care. Cheers!

  26. 18 November 2009 1:49 pm

    OMG! CONGRATULATIONS!

    Wow, I have missed not being in the blogosphere for the past month but now that I’m back I can have my daily dose of La Couturier!:))
    p.s. I Luv this post too!

    bisous,
    Gerri

  27. O'Style permalink
    21 November 2009 4:55 pm

    I’ts so charming come back here and see new updates!

    mwas mwas!

  28. 22 November 2009 3:18 am

    I agree ! This ugly weather is so out !!!
    Talia

  29. 24 November 2009 8:28 pm

    Great post! Ins: getting cozy and eating comfort food; getting creative with fall outfits; beautifying…
    Outs – worrying about eating too many carbs…

  30. 28 November 2009 11:32 pm

    Congrats on being Best Dressed! I fear I won’t be Best Dressed this year… I’ve worn sweat pants far too many days this year!

    Lovely post!

  31. 9 December 2009 6:56 pm

    Haha i totally agree with that bad-weather-thing! In Sweden it rains almost every day. And you get so bored with your clothing since you freeze your ass of in anything you wear! It sucks living here haha ! 😦
    Hope you are allright, i’ve missed reading your blog.
    x

    • 9 December 2009 6:57 pm

      @christellefromsweden: ah that does suck quite a bit; i shouldn’t be complaining so much! ;P i’m simply busy; thank you for asking love! (:

  32. 12 December 2009 7:32 pm

    i’m. inspired. love it!

    http://cladincouture.blogspot.com

Leave a comment