Skip to content

c’est noel!

25 December 2008

Forget the Christmas themed pajamas, matching slippers, and bathrobe come Christmas morning. Why not dress up for the occasion, heels and all? Surely we all want to look fabulous as we get videotaped for the yearly Christmas home videos sure to be seen years later – I’d rather not look back and hide away in shame when my parents show people photos of me in my pjs, as cute as they are, mussed bedhair and all. A beehive isn’t completely necessary in this case, but a bit of teasing and backcombing to finish a chignon or updo of some sort will do. Wear a fabulous outfit; the dress in the back of your closet that you never wore, paired with tights and sky high heels you bought on a whim but swore you would break your ankle if you wore it out-of-doors. Add a ribbon in your hair for a bit of festiveness, put on some lipstick, pile on the statement jewels. It’s Christmas morning, darlings, and there is no better time to dress up than this particular morning!

I promised myself that I would keep this post as short as possible by talking (well, writing, more like it) less. Don’t get too excited now, loves, this is only for today! Because we all have more important things to do, especially on this special day. So before I begin rambling onward and forth-ward with past the point of no return, I wish you a merry, merry Christmas.

merry-christmas

P.S.: I hope you all received lovely presents! What was your favorite present you received this year? And even more importantly, what was the best present you’ve ever given?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. kristine permalink
    25 December 2008 12:07 pm

    i love that little card you made! merry christmas to you too, La C.!!! =)

  2. thebaglady permalink
    25 December 2008 12:08 pm

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!! lots of love! hope you got everything you wanted, La C.!

  3. 25 December 2008 12:52 pm

    Gorgeous photos!

    Merry Christmas, La C!

    xoxox,
    CC

  4. thebaglady permalink
    25 December 2008 12:58 pm

    oh i forgot to answer your question:

    the best gift i ever got was a surprise trip to vegas with the boyf!

    the best gift i ever gave was to my parents – i hired a designer to redo their kitchen!!

  5. 25 December 2008 1:40 pm

    Merry Christmas and Joyeux Noël! This year I gave a really lovely charcoal grey cashmere sweater to my father; I think he really likes it. As for myself, I’m torn between two things: my parents gave me tickets to see La Sonnambula (it’s an opera) at the Metropolitan Opera in March, and my little brother wrote me the most beautiful and hilarious poem. I feel very loved today 🙂

  6. 25 December 2008 1:43 pm

    merry christmas hun! ah the best present i got this year was tickets to go to sweden from my bfs parents.. and ahhh i cant just pick one best gift ever… but the top are trips to aruba, cayman islands, greece and london. and i cant forget yellow dell laptop , all from my boyfriend,

  7. 25 December 2008 2:08 pm

    Gorgeous picture!!
    Best present would be the Prada bag which I got from my parents and the best present whichI’ve given would probably be the handmade cards which I’ve done for my darlings; either that or the ipod which I’ve given for my darling who’s in Indiana now)):

  8. 25 December 2008 6:49 pm

    Merry Christmas too you too!
    Have a nice day + 2009,
    xxxx

  9. 25 December 2008 6:50 pm

    Merry Christmas!
    I hope all of your christmas wishes come true. ❤

  10. 25 December 2008 9:41 pm

    what a fabulous idea. it’s too late this time, but next year i’ll be sure to wear something wonderful to open presents!

    this year my boyfriend gave me a perfectly sweet little journal i will carry with me everywhere. it’s hard to know the best gift i’ve ever given… maybe crocheted hats and booties made by me with tons of love!
    xx
    chloe

  11. 26 December 2008 2:08 am

    Merry Christmas …. 🙂

  12. 26 December 2008 3:09 am

    OMG the shoes she has on are amazing! Merry Christmas!

  13. 26 December 2008 8:27 am

    Merry Christmas to you too!<333

    I must admit I did the I-just-stood-up-from-bed look on first Christmas-day but I will keep this in mind for the next year definitely.

    The most amazing gift I’ve ever received I guess is my moleskin notebook. I wished for it but I didn’t think I would get it because it is a bit hard to find in this little city of ours. But they had gone though the trouble of finding it to me, so, that gift means a lot to me.

    The best gift I have ever gave anyone, is… Let’s see. I have no idea o.O I suck at giving other people gifts even though I enjoy it xD Wierd!

  14. 26 December 2008 10:37 am

    great pics

    I got some cooking books cause i love to cook. The rest with donated to a good cause – we do this every year in our family!

  15. 26 December 2008 5:00 pm

    Bonjour Lovely!

    Wishing you a very happy Christmas! (I hope you got everything you wanted + a little surprise w/ smth more!) — And I hope you have a super 2009!

    Best, Jr
    xox

  16. 26 December 2008 5:21 pm

    darling lovely lovely post,hope you had a lovely xmas my sweet.
    have a gorge day honey.
    big kiss,
    marian

  17. 26 December 2008 6:41 pm

    I don’t know where you got the first picture from, but it’s brilliant!
    The best present I gave was a Gucci scarf to my gf, she loves it so much! Or is it the Vogue subscription that she doesn’t know about yet, because the issue is going to arrive in January? 🙂 The best I recieved is a 7-day ski holiday.

  18. 26 December 2008 7:57 pm

    ohh i love that first photo!
    hope you had a wonderful holiday darling!
    xoxo

  19. 27 December 2008 1:37 am

    Hope you had a fantastic holiday as well! You really have a knack with making girls feel so happy to be girls. I mean, we can wear heels any time we please. And we will wear them on Christmas morning, thanks to you!

  20. 28 December 2008 6:04 am

    to fashionista: thank you so much! that is the sweetest comment anyone can receive!

    xoxo,
    La C.

    & thank you all for such lovely holiday wishes!

  21. 29 December 2008 2:44 am

    that’s such a cool christmas picture!

Leave a comment