Skip to content

{OTT} over the top .

28 September 2009

Tagged by one of my favorite bloggers/illustrators of all time, La Flore et Le Faune with the “Over the Top Award“, who is, without a doubt, one of the most brilliant people I have yet encountered in this lovely blogosphere we all know and love dearly. But on with the tag: I must answer a few questions, and pass it on!

Where’s your cell phone: bra (quite classy, I know)

Your hair: long

Your mother: proper

Your father: hilarious

Favorite Food: chocolat

Dream last night: partying in the american apparel u-back longsleeved dress in black

Favorite drink: coffee

What room are you: ze bedroom

Hobby: writing

Fear: nothing

Where were you last night: hmm…

Something that you aren’t: unhappy

Muffins: chocolate chip

Wish list item: Longchamp Légende (black or plum with gold trim)

Where did you grow up: jersey

What are you wearing: slip

Your pets: you!

Friends: life

Something your’e not wearing: sweats

Favorite store:

Favorite color: metrochic

Last time you laughed: reading la flore et la faune

Your best friend: love

Place you go to over and over: school

Person who emails you regularly: barneys

Favorite place to eat: starbucks

In turn I tag all of you – answer in the comments below or on your own blog!

bisous, xx

34 Comments leave one →
  1. 28 September 2009 11:52 am

    What an instructive post 😉

    And bravo, great idea to tag all your readers. Brilliant (as usual!)

    Bises de Paris.

  2. 28 September 2009 12:06 pm

    Chocolate, Chocolate Chip & Starbucks. Totally agree.

  3. 28 September 2009 12:08 pm

    Cute! I will def do this one 🙂

  4. 28 September 2009 12:29 pm

    Cute from a cutie girl! 🙂

    XoXo

  5. 28 September 2009 12:36 pm

    so good to know more about you, darling! 🙂
    xoxo

  6. 28 September 2009 1:06 pm

    lol@ #1 question. I haven’t tried that! fun, fun tag LC!

  7. 28 September 2009 1:16 pm

    Awesomeeeee !!! I adore this: ” Your pets: you! ” xD well thanks for the compliment 😛

    Hugs !

  8. 28 September 2009 2:53 pm

    I’ll do this in my blog later tonight<3 Loved your answers! Especially the cellphone one!:D

  9. 28 September 2009 4:40 pm

    Hmm not familiar with this bra brand. And what WERE you doing last night? Haha

  10. thebaglady permalink
    28 September 2009 5:27 pm

    Where’s your cell phone: in my bag

    Your hair: angled bob

    Your mother: old

    Your father: older!

    Favorite Food: penne a la vodka

    Dream last night: don’t remember, to be honest

    Favorite drink: :-X

    What room are you: office

    Hobby: shopping, reading blogs

    Fear: heights

    Where were you last night: office, working late 😦

    Something that you aren’t: depressed

    Muffins: pumpkin

    Wish list item: Chanel pumps

    Where did you grow up: FL

    What are you wearing: pjs

    Your pets: 1 cat

    Friends: GNO

    Something your’e not wearing: socks

    Favorite store: net-a-porter

    Favorite color: red

    Last time you laughed: your first answer

    Your best friend: sister

    Place you go to over and over: work

    Person who emails you regularly: my hubby ❤

    Favorite place to eat: my own kitchen

  11. Clare permalink
    28 September 2009 9:18 pm

    Love that AA U-back dress! I have it is plum… it makes my life happy

  12. 28 September 2009 10:42 pm

    I always love reading posts like this. Cool to learn more about you. Hope your week started off well. Cheers!

  13. 28 September 2009 10:54 pm

    Man do I need some coffee right now. and a delicious muffin…
    Thanks for the comment miss~ [I really do miss that black dress…maybe I can find someone to get it for me as an early bday pres..bahahaha]

    E> An

  14. 29 September 2009 5:01 am

    Where’s your cell phone: handbag (today: Chloe Silverado)

    Your hair: long

    Your mother: cute

    Your father: so so smart

    Favorite Food: brazilian

    Dream last night: hm…not sure

    Favorite drink: Guarana Antartica (brazilian soft drink I can’t get here)

    What room are you: living/lounge room

    Hobby: reading/eating/photographing food

    Fear: insects

    Where were you last night: on my couch…

    Something that you aren’t: arrogant

    Muffins: blueberry or choc chip (hard decision)

    Wish list item: Lanvin ballet flats, Chanel reissue bag

    Where did you grow up: Brazil

    What are you wearing: jersey dress with wool top over it (just got home from work)

    Your pets: my hubby!

    Friends: my closest are my sisters – Love ’em to death!

    Something your’e not wearing: acid-wash jeans

    Favorite store: net-a-porter?

    Favorite color: Oooh, so many, navy, fireengine red, grey marle…

    Last time you laughed: today at work

    Your best friend: hubby/sisters

    Place you go to over and over: supermarket?

    Person who emails you regularly: family

    Favorite place to eat: Brazil

  15. 29 September 2009 5:24 am

    Ooo, I loved reading your answers! I love knowing little things like this about others.

  16. 29 September 2009 8:46 am

    It was nice reading this interview about you. I love coffee and my hobby is also writing 🙂 Just wanted to say thank you personally for the wonderful comment you left. Really meant a lot to me. Hope you’re having a good week.

    Carrie

  17. 29 September 2009 9:12 am

    I love how you filled in the tag :)! But what’s your favorite store? :P, it’s empty, don’t know if you did that on purpose?

  18. 29 September 2009 11:42 am

    haha, I love that your cell phone is in your bra

  19. 29 September 2009 2:39 pm

    Yay, i love these!

    Where’s your cell phone: Purse

    Your hair: super long and gross

    Your mother: is mistaken for my sister, YOUNGER sister!

    Your father: absent

    Favorite Food: I can’t limit it to just one!

    Dream last night: last, last night I dreamt I was late for class but it felt nightmarish and scary!

    Favorite drink: water

    What room are you: uni library

    Hobby: bloggin

    Fear: BUGS

    Where were you last night: in bed reading

    Something that you aren’t: unkind

    Muffins: lemon poppyseed

    Wish list item: too many, right now I’m hunting for a leather jacket

    Where did you grow up: Oakville

    What are you wearing: Black pants, grey crewneck sweater

    Your pets: (VERY CUTE LA C! HAHA), I would say my guy haha

    Friends: icing

    Something your’e not wearing: bracelets *gasp*

    Favorite store: H&M

    Favorite color: purple

    Last time you laughed: this afternoon, don’t remember at what

    Your best friend: my true friend

    Place you go to over and over: in my heeeead

    Person who emails you regularly: SPAM

    Favorite place to eat: LIV in Niagara on the Lake

  20. 29 September 2009 6:38 pm

    hey hun, thanks for the sweet comment you left on my blog 🙂

    this is such an interesting post, and the first question made me giggle! i have a friend who keeps lipgloss there for some strange reason!

    ♥ Hannah

    ((london–rose.blogspot.com))

    xx

  21. 29 September 2009 7:48 pm

    Great answers lovey!

  22. 30 September 2009 1:25 am

    Starbucks…you’re too cute!

  23. 30 September 2009 2:49 am

    Ha, these answers made me smile. Hope you pop by, I was thinking of you because I’m doing an OPI giveaway–all the colors Marc Jacobs used for his spring 2010 runway show.

    xoxo Mary Jo from trustyourstyle.com

  24. 30 September 2009 12:41 pm

    Where’s your cell phone: lying next to me on a book

    Your hair: blonde, long

    Your mother: loving

    Your father: also loving

    Favorite Food: tortellini!

    Dream last night: it was snowing and I decided to wear ballet flats!:O

    Favorite drink: coca cola light

    What room are you: the livingroom

    Hobby: shopping, blogging, reading

    Fear: a specific rollercoaster

    Where were you last night: in bed sick:(

    Something that you aren’t: doing my homework:$

    Muffins: Chocolate chip!

    Wish list item: a Marc by Marc Jacobs bag, don’t remember the name right now

    Where did you grow up: The Netherlands, interesting, non?

    What are you wearing: a peach-beigy zara cardigan, levis and a tank, nothing special.

    Your pets: a cat

    Friends: Supporting

    Something your’e not wearing: make-up, haha

    Favorite store: don’t have a specific favourite

    Favorite color: light-blue

    Last time you laughed: your first answer

    Your best friend: my best friends

    Place you go to over and over: school

    Person who emails you regularly: whowhatwear haha

    Favorite place to eat: at the table, with my family

  25. 30 September 2009 4:14 pm

    I got to “chocolate chip muffins” and was like, exactly, me too.
    I had a funny father too, god bless him. xo

  26. 30 September 2009 8:20 pm

    ah i love la flore et la faune. And thanks for the great answers – now we know another little piece of you.

  27. 1 October 2009 7:43 am

    cool tag, great answers!

  28. 1 October 2009 3:11 pm

    great tag and i’m so impressed by everyone else who did it here in there comments!

  29. 3 October 2009 6:08 pm

    Fun! I’ll definitely answer this in my blog 🙂

  30. 3 October 2009 8:57 pm

    It would be interesting if you accidentally took a cell-phone picture.

  31. 4 October 2009 5:04 pm

    Where’s your cell phone: either in my room or pocket…

    Your hair: medium-length

    Your mother: typical Nigerian

    Your father: wise

    Favorite Food: chocolate

    Dream last night: first days as NYU student, being part of fashion week

    Favorite drink: coffee

    What room are you: mum’s bedroom

    Hobby: writing, music, dreaming, reading

    Fear: God, failure

    Where were you last night:
    out with friends at Centennial Olympic Park

    Something that you aren’t: without work to do

    Muffins: hmm, prefer cupcakes…

    Wish list item: Miroslava Duma’s closet

    Where did you grow up: Lagos, Nigeria (five years) then Atlanta

    What are you wearing: big t shirtand tights

    Your pets: none

    Friends: God, co writers at VOX, family, anyone

    Something your’e not wearing: fur

    Favorite store: flea market, H&M

    Favorite color: midnight colors

    Last time you laughed: at my mom trying to figure out facebook

    Your best friend: imagination

    Place you go to over and over: school, VOX in downtown atlanta

    Person who emails you regularly: my editors…

    Favorite place to eat: caribou coffee (in love with the White Hot Cocoa)

    xoxo Mo
    yours was a delightful read

  32. kristine permalink
    4 October 2009 8:20 pm

    hahaha phone in bra is quite classy!!

  33. 5 November 2009 11:29 am

    I’ll do it on my blog later. 😀

Leave a Reply

