Skip to content

not that kind of bunny, darling.

5 September 2009

Flare 1

Something about those Louis Vuitton bunny ears is just so fresh.

Boudoir sexy yet so demure.

A hint of humor and a touch of desire.

The Parisian couturier’s take on tacky Playboy bunny ears?

S i m p l y  haute.

bisous,

La C.

{image source:  t h e  f a s h i o n  s p o t }

39 Comments leave one →
  1. Airam permalink
    5 September 2009 9:24 pm

    I was just wondering what to wear for a party next weekend – I wanted something slightly scandalous and definitely unique. And two seconds later you link to this post on Twitter… it’s destiny! I’m thinking this might be a wonderful DIY-project, perhaps in dark blue velvet, with either sequins or chains added in some manner. Thank you for the inspiration, love!

  2. Hannah permalink
    5 September 2009 9:37 pm

    I first adored the bunny ears when I saw the pictures of LV’s runway show and I still adore them now. 🙂 Such a cute-but-coquettish look. Daria makes them look even better! Thanks for posting this. 🙂

  3. 5 September 2009 10:09 pm

    Haha bunny ears, I still don’t know what to make of them. Yes the Parisian take on the Playboy version, I do agree, but there is still something quite comical about them nonetheless! Perhaps best for a fun, dignified costume party? Imagine walking into school with these on, that would be making a statement!

  4. 6 September 2009 12:27 am

    Daria is my muse!!! She is absolutely stunning and even more so in this picture. I just might have to recreate this one :)- Thanks for stopping by my blog…your is FaB.U.loUs btw. Have a wonderful weekend.

  5. 6 September 2009 4:58 am

    Weird how bunny ears can be so chic! Love it<3

  6. 6 September 2009 5:33 am

    I totally agree. You feel like playing with a doll or so… just that the doll is a little bit grown up ;D

  7. 6 September 2009 6:51 am

    i agree completely about the bunny ears. wow how freaking amazing does daria look here?

    x

    http://www.tittees.blogspot.com

  8. 6 September 2009 7:18 am

    I love it!

  9. 6 September 2009 7:25 am

    Kimers!!!

    I’m in – love with this! I really like the contrast of colors between her pants, MAKEUP and ears.

    Loving you always.

    Hope you’re doing just fine!

    XOXOX

    Bisous,

    DAKOTA RICO XOXOX

    • 6 September 2009 7:26 am

      @Dakota: Hi love! (: Thanks, I’m doing quite well – just busy (as per usual!) xx

  10. 6 September 2009 7:42 am

    I love it so much!

    X♥X♥

  11. 6 September 2009 8:34 am

    So gorgeous! Love this cover!

    xoxox,
    CC

  12. 6 September 2009 11:38 am

    I’m loving this trend too!

  13. 6 September 2009 11:47 am

    I have pictures of all of the Louis Vuitton models wearing these bunny ears. I’ve been obsessed since the first moment I laid eyes on them! 🙂

    • 6 September 2009 11:48 am

      Cafe Fashionista: S A M E . I have all the runway images saved in my folder; I am absolutely enamored with that show/collection! My favorite of Paris. Or of the season, rather!

  14. 6 September 2009 2:26 pm

    Daria….oh my godddd!
    sHE IS….fabulous!
    http://glaykisdolcevita.wordpress.com/

  15. 6 September 2009 5:05 pm

    Bunny ears! Love it. The cover is amazing

  16. 6 September 2009 6:47 pm

    Love this cover… didn’t like when Madonna wore them though.

    • 6 September 2009 6:48 pm

      jaime: Same! I do think the effect of these bunny ears depends upon who wears them and how they carry themselves; on Madonna they look slightly trashy… in my honest opinion, of course!

  17. 6 September 2009 6:52 pm

    I like it too, the Olsen’s sisters wore them, but smaller, it was gorgeous!
    x.o.

  18. 6 September 2009 7:52 pm

    i like animal-like ears. and these are cute
    have a great week!

  19. 7 September 2009 1:06 am

    WOW! If BUNNY EARS make YOU LOOK this SEXY I WANT a PAIR!!!:)
    bisous,
    Gerri

    • 30 November -0001 12:00 am

      Gerri Ward: Right?! I do feel as if they epitomize sexiness this season. At least the Louis Vuitton ones do! (;

  20. 7 September 2009 2:52 am

    thanks for the comment on my blog. i’m glad cos now i’ve also found a new blog to read haha =)

  21. 7 September 2009 6:04 am

    I was just thinking I needed to get one of these for Halloween next month… a more sophisticated version of the Playboy bunny for sure (remember Bridget Jones in her outfit?). If I could, I’d find an excuse to wear these every day, but something tells me that I’d get some pretty stupid looks…

    • 7 September 2009 6:05 am

      @hauteworld: Right? I was thinking something along the lines of that for Halloween sans the tackiness. And agreed (; If only the rest of the world knew the joy of couture, Louis Vuitton bunny ears…

  22. 7 September 2009 9:56 am

    awesome cover! hot hot hot. this makes me miss Montréal.

    ♡ R

    P.S.
    i’ve moved to a new address, click to rachelleQ.blogspot.com 🙂

  23. 7 September 2009 10:01 am

    She is so damn hot!!

  24. 7 September 2009 1:50 pm

    This is such a funny picture ;p, love the bunny ears.

  25. 7 September 2009 2:06 pm

    Once again I totally agree with you! Love the bunny ears and LOVE the Daria picture! That girl looks classy even half naked!

    • 7 September 2009 5:22 pm


      @Elena
      : Agreed! I really am in awestruck at how Daria can wear anything (or nothing at all) and still look so sophisticated and sexy in the classiest manner. Truly amazing.

  26. Tamara permalink
    7 September 2009 5:39 pm

    I’m not really into this bunny thing but they look quite cool in here!

  27. 7 September 2009 9:38 pm

    Great cover. Love the bunny ears. She’s very sexy.

  28. 10 September 2009 7:38 pm

    I LOVE THIS. it’s such a good combination of adorable-ness 😉 and edge! Bunny ears are so lovely, even though i don’t like bunnies…

    Daria is amazing, i have her Matthew Williamson for H&M ad on my bedroom wall, she’s so refreshing!

    • 12 September 2009 10:45 pm

      Mo: You can do no wrong with adorable sexiness, no? (; And I love how versatile she is – from haute couture sophistication to fresher looks, she’s quite amazing in that sense!

  29. 11 September 2009 9:32 pm

    To be honest, I think this is kind of stupid… More power to people who like them, but huge “bunny ears” are not for me!

Leave a Reply

