Skip to content

smile, mademoiselle.

23 August 2009

Stylesightings 7

{image source:  s t y l e s i g h t i n g s}

It should go without saying how utterly obsessed I am with this girl’s ensemble.

For one, she is absolutely stunning – the effortless beauty that simply radiates from her entirety is inimitable, a look that every woman seeks but not every one can successfully execute. The combination of the individual elements is impeccable in that nonchalant way; again, effortless but done. The floral corset is such a lovely way to add color and bring out the inner coquette sans the potential misunderstanding that you are, in fact, not a stripper. And paired with high-waisted, tailored paperbag shorts?  G e n i u s .

I loves it. Yes. I love it so much that proper grammar’s inability to express the full extent of this obsession is replaced with ill grammar. It works. For me.

Did I mention that I die at the shoes? I have been looking for a pair of lace-up/buckle-up wedges and/or heels, a bit like the Chloe for Opening Ceremony ones (that everyone but I seems to own, *pouty face*) – if any of you do have suggestions, do leave them in the comments! Extra kisses for you, darlings!

bisous,

La C.

ATTN: I do apologize profusely for any unanswered emails – it will always be the excuse: sadly, I do not have enough time to answer every single “what to wear” request, so do look into the archives to see if your question is repetitive! I spend half the day dancing, the other half working on projects/summer work/college apps/dying of exhaustion ):  I do wish I could answer each and every one, but please understand that though I love this blog & you darling readers so so much, I do have prior commitments and priorities that rank above this. Understand that I am not ignoring you, I simply have too full of a plate at the moment. From here on forthward I will only be taking about 1 – 2 requests per month.

I do hope you understand – I am simply overwhelmed at the moment with the number of requests flooding in (I am very much flattered though!) in addition to the incoming year’s work! Thanks loves (:

bisous,

La C.

40 Comments leave one →
  1. 22 August 2009 3:41 pm

    She def. looks chic and stylish!

  2. 23 August 2009 7:49 pm

    I find myself adoring the juxtaposition between girly and grunge contributed by the floral bustier. The wispy locks framing the face are also quite inspired. Love! 🙂

  3. 23 August 2009 9:26 pm

    i can completely understand your obsession because this was my absolute favorite street style outfit that was posted on the internet this summer.
    every single thing about it is PERFECT!
    i imitated the outfit a few times too, just to show my adoration =)

  4. 23 August 2009 11:10 pm

    i love her shoes

  5. 24 August 2009 4:15 am

    Adorable outfit! And I’m obsessed with those shoes too!

    xo Mary JO

  6. 24 August 2009 4:18 am

    This girl’s ensemble is so perfect! She’s so naturally pretty too! I can’t take my eyes off her shoes either! xxoxxoxo

  7. 24 August 2009 7:11 am

    wow this outfit is just stunning!! perfection!

  8. 24 August 2009 8:39 am

    damn, I want to be her

  9. 24 August 2009 12:28 pm

    It’s nice to be loved. Glad you are getting a lot of response to your blog.

  10. 24 August 2009 1:39 pm

    yes, that outfit is completely fierce! 🙂

  11. 24 August 2009 4:17 pm

    agreed…she is quite amazing looking and i’m loving each and every part of her get up!

  12. 24 August 2009 5:42 pm

    She has an amayzing style!
    x.o.

  13. 24 August 2009 6:08 pm

    Wow! She is solely Fashionably FABULOUS from head to toe!
    bisous,
    Gerri

  14. 24 August 2009 8:39 pm

    she looks so cute. it is a great outfit.

  15. 24 August 2009 10:10 pm

    It’s that jacket/cardigan that makes me die a little inside. I need it.

    Sounds like you’re so, so busy — hope you’re not feeling too overwhelmed!

    * Kelsey

  16. 24 August 2009 10:23 pm

    Great photo. She looks fantastic. I hope your week started off well. Cheers!

  17. 24 August 2009 11:02 pm

    the hunt for collection corsets and coquettish yet classy apparel commences!

    good luck with all the commitments my dear!

    xo

  18. 25 August 2009 4:45 am

    Hey darling, how are you??
    Wow – that outfit is fantastic – and the girl looks like she could be related to Scarlett Johannson 😉
    Coming to the Chloé Sevigny for OC boots – Jeffrey Campbell did some gorgeous shoes, very similar. Caroline Feber was/is wearing them. Do you know her blog?
    Here is a direct picture link:

    and this is the link to her blog:
    http://caroline.feber.se/
    xoxo sofie

  19. 25 August 2009 6:52 am

    She’s stunning and has an amazing sense of style. I love the bracelets.

  20. 25 August 2009 9:51 am

    Love her style ^^ Especially the top<3

    Don't overwork yourself darling;) I'm too feeling the pressure of time with school and all xD Can't wait for next summer ^^

  21. 25 August 2009 9:56 am

    The leather jacket is indeed very fall and the painted floral corset reminds me of Dior’s Spring Couture collection.

    Love that juxtaposition!

    Love!
    http://citylightsto.blogspot.com/

  22. 25 August 2009 2:25 pm

    I loves it too! hehe.. Its both tough and feminine which is something that I really like and yes.. those shoes.. La C! Why must you post eye candy that I would never be able to afford? Ah.. you torture me.

    xx

  23. 25 August 2009 7:09 pm

    so lovely. a general thumbs up for all posts below as it has been a week or so since last visit and there is much to catch up on…such as being a poster for POP. congrats!!

    x

  24. 25 August 2009 7:51 pm

    I adore her outfit as well. So chic 🙂

    – laur @ neonmango

  25. Clare permalink
    25 August 2009 9:20 pm

    this is a great outfit! Good luck on your college aps! I remember those days, just remember that the time you have in college with vastly overshadow any frustration you feel with the application process!

  26. 26 August 2009 2:07 am

    So chic!!!

  27. 26 August 2009 8:41 am

    what a beautiful girl!

  28. 26 August 2009 12:35 pm

    great style, amazing legs, no more words need

  29. 26 August 2009 1:15 pm

    I love her outfit too! It’s so effortless and chic. Check out my blog at http://allthingsvogue.blogspot.com

  30. 26 August 2009 7:14 pm

    you are right she looks effortless and very stylish.

  31. 27 August 2009 1:06 am

    i adore those shorts

    x

  32. 27 August 2009 8:42 am

    amazing outfit, effortless

  33. 27 August 2009 9:30 am

    Fabulous look, I especially love the shorts and jacket! And by the way, I absolutely adore your banner/header, the picture is just perfect! ❤

    xoxo,
    S-C

  34. 27 August 2009 11:50 am

    that is a beautiful picture! i love her corset so mucH!
    how are you-hows your summer been- going to nyfw?
    take care
    love xx

  35. Tamara permalink
    27 August 2009 1:00 pm

    Love the outfit! The shorts are amazing 🙂

  36. 28 August 2009 10:17 am

    I know. I always feel that the most stylsih people are the ones who look so stylish while wearing a simple outfit!

  37. thebaglady permalink
    28 August 2009 8:35 pm

    Awe, so sorry to here you’re so busy!! Of course we understand; YOU SHOULD GET PAID FOR YOUR INVALUABLE ADVICE! 😀

    The girl looks amazing!!

  38. kristine permalink
    28 August 2009 8:40 pm

    omg i neeeed to recreate that outfit NOW! it’s amazing!!

    and of course everyone should understand, it’s not like your paid to answer all these emails/advice so THANK YOU for being such a sweetheart!!! we LOOOOVE you!

  39. 30 August 2009 8:45 am

    Freakin’ AWESOME !! I want that bustier top !!

  40. 2 September 2009 12:08 am

    She really does look effortlessly gorgeous! Love her oufit x Sushi

Leave a Reply

