Skip to content

and the winner is…

3 August 2009

Ha! As if I would reveal the winner immediately and abandon all attempts at creating suspense. So I apologize – but not completely – for my usual ramblings before presenting the winner. Then again, my efforts to prolong the announcement can be foiled in a quick scrolling of the mouse to the bottom of the post (though I would like to think that you lovelies do take the time to read through this wordiness…).

First and foremost, I would like to thank each and every one of you for taking the time to even read/glance through at least one post; whether or not you continued to read or simply abandoned La Couturier to the wayside is besides the point. It means so much to me that you have even stopped for a few moments to visit. Every view counts; so thank you.

And for those of you who did submit a petite novella, I simply cannot thank you enough. Each story was a joy to read – I giggled, laughed, teared a bit as I went through each submission – I loved them all. Within each of you is a writer yet to be found; for some this very giveaway was what revived the creativity that was perhaps pushed to the wayside after elementary school. My point? You are all so talented, with an uninhibited imagination you must never cease to exercise. Continue writing petite novellas, short stories, or poetry – never let your creativity go stale. Do read all the novellas if you have time – they are, I assure you, well worth your time.

I simply could not choose a winner – all of you have different voices and styles to make comparisons, well, incomparable! But alas I did promise to  pick a winner, so I employed the likes of a random-pick-out-of-a-hat type thing (I lie, it was a plastic cup lying around. It was clean, I assure you, but not so fabulous). And the winner of the Current/Elliott “the Legging” Denim Skinnies giveaway is (drum roll please)

kristine!

(Check your email, darling!) Congratulations darling, it was much deserved! As for the rest of you (who are all winners in my heart, no matter how cheesy that sounds), do not be discouraged! There will be plenty more giveaways to come in the future!

Did I ever mention that I love you all? Bisous,

La C.

33 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 August 2009 12:16 am

    Congratulations Kristine! 🙂

  2. 3 August 2009 2:13 am

    congratulations kristine!

  3. 3 August 2009 3:01 am

    Congratulations Kristine!

    XoXo

  4. 3 August 2009 3:34 am

    congratus Kristine!

    X

  5. 3 August 2009 3:48 am

    Oh! I doubted my (non-existent) writing skills, so was too ashamed to enter the competition! DOH! If I’d known it was a draw, I wouldn’t have felt so self-conscious, serves me right 🙂

    Congratulations to Kristine!
    xx
    CC

    • 3 August 2009 3:49 am

      Brigadeiro: I wish you would have entered! I would have loved reading your petite novella! (:

  6. 3 August 2009 5:32 am

    Congratulations Kristine! You must send pics once you have received them!

    xxo

  7. 3 August 2009 7:04 am

    CONGRATULATIONS TO KRISTINE!!!!! YAY!!!!! HURRAAAAAYYYY!!!

  8. 3 August 2009 7:11 am

    You’re right, you have talented readers. ‘Tis why I never entered. 😀 May be next time.

    • 3 August 2009 7:12 am

      Bored and Crafty: Shush darling! ALL of you are talented – and you, my dear, are included!

  9. 3 August 2009 10:09 am

    Congratulations for her!

    Amazing!

  10. 3 August 2009 11:09 am

    I have to say; I’ve had fun writing the petite novella. Even though it was hard with the grammar, haha. And for Kristine; congratulations!

  11. 3 August 2009 1:41 pm

    Woohoo!

    I’m going to start reading those stories now 😀

  12. 3 August 2009 1:45 pm

    congratulations! have fun in new york city too!!

  13. 3 August 2009 6:27 pm

    Wh00! Congradulations Kristine!

  14. 3 August 2009 6:30 pm

    I want to read it! Congrats!

    Love Grace.

  15. 3 August 2009 8:28 pm

    Yay congrats to her! Haha and I enjoy your ramblings, so no worries

  16. 3 August 2009 9:32 pm

    Congratulations to the winner! I really enjoy reading everyone’s stories! It was definitely a pleasure! xxoxoxxoxo

  17. 3 August 2009 10:51 pm

    Congratulations Kristine !!!
    p.s. La Couturier hope you’re having a Fab time in NYC !
    bisous,
    Gerri

  18. 3 August 2009 11:44 pm

    Great contest!
    Congrats to Kristine!
    xo

  19. 4 August 2009 2:49 am

    Congrats to Kristine!

    I hope you’re doing well L C! XOXO

  20. 4 August 2009 6:33 am

    Congrats, your story was really great! So was everyone elses!

    xxx

  21. 4 August 2009 7:16 am

    such a great competition idea 🙂

  22. 4 August 2009 7:44 am

    Congrats to Kristine for winning this! A great idea for a competition! I used to pride myself in being a good fiction writer, but I already use all my creative juices in my job so I doubt I have anything left to give 😉 Hope you had a fab weekend!

  23. 4 August 2009 8:22 am

    Congrats to Kristine. Cheers!

  24. 4 August 2009 11:16 am

    Congratulations Kristine!<3

  25. 4 August 2009 12:06 pm

    yayyyy, congrats to Kristine!!!

  26. 4 August 2009 1:23 pm

    congratulations to her! I can’t wait to go back and read what everyone wrote!

  27. 5 August 2009 10:12 am

    congrats, what a lucky girl she is!

  28. 5 August 2009 12:34 pm

    Oh, I’ll have to read it! Congratulations! 🙂

    – laur @ neonmango

  29. 6 August 2009 3:45 pm

    Congrats to the lucky girl !
    And again, I’m SO sorry I didn’t do it…. I forgot I was on holiday these days ^^

Leave a Reply

