Skip to content

j’ai besoin de…

5 June 2009

peek

p e e k .

Revolutionarily chic & practical, all in one.

I’ve been coveting the Blackberry Curve (in gold) for quite some time now; but seeing that all my little teeny-bopper friends (I hardly mean that in a condescending sense!) have one too, its lost a bit of its original all-business, completely professional high-tech cool for me.  I also have this thing where I loathe jumping onto the bandwagon (and if I do succumb, I usually am one of the last…i.e., Twilight, but I am still not a fan). Thus, I have found myself a new gadget of nearly equal proportion to the Crackberry. 

[Drumroll, s’il vous plait.]

Ze  P e e k ! [cue epic “Haaaallelujahhhhhh” in background + spotlight]

I want I want I want!! I need it.  Super thin, minimalist, and stylish, the Pronto has the ability to slip into a pocket or a purse without occupying much space; I love the sleek, unpretentious design. And it seems as if it were made for me – with tendencies to rely fully upon emailing & texting (I’m not much of a phone-type girl – calling makes it hard to multi-task!), the Peek is fully dedicated to exactly that. That way, I can obsessively check my email accounts (ah, yes, I have multiple) and text without limit.

Buy, buy, buy!

Bisous,

La C.

37 Comments leave one →
  1. Debz permalink
    5 June 2009 9:46 am

    wish it would work here in europe..one day perhaps..
    til then, i will shamelessly envy you..or until i get my iphone ;]

  2. 5 June 2009 9:55 am

    Looks cute! But I’m not a gadget girl so I will just send you positive vibes and hope for you to get one. 😀

  3. 5 June 2009 10:30 am

    Go get it! I have a new nokiaE71 and I promise having one of those phones makes checking your e-mail and texting a lot easier (and faster!)<3 A warning though, you get addicted easily, it's not like I spend too little time checking e-mails and twitter as it is on my computer xD

  4. 5 June 2009 10:41 am

    oooh it does look quite cool

  5. 5 June 2009 11:44 am

    aw I love my new pink BlackBerry Curve! I’ve never seen this one before.

  6. 5 June 2009 12:22 pm

    I too wish this would work in Europe. I text and email more than I actually use the phone. That looks like one cool device though. Hope you get it!

  7. Hannah permalink
    5 June 2009 1:16 pm

    That phone is incredible! Very cool 🙂

    I just got a Samsung Gravity which is a lot of fun. Yay for new gadgetry!

  8. 5 June 2009 1:52 pm

    I am doing a peek giveaway in July….stay tuned and maybe you can win one! I am loving mine:)

  9. 5 June 2009 2:05 pm

    How amazing. Sleek and chic. I have been contemplating a Blackberry purchase for the past few months. Maybe this little marvel may suit my needs a bit more. I, too, have multiple e-mail accounts; in addition to a desire to check them hundreds of times each day! 🙂

  10. 5 June 2009 2:36 pm

    hey, love this…but really today, my new Blackberry arrived…
    I had to read this post some hours before…

  11. 5 June 2009 3:11 pm

    you got that right girl, green is my favourite colour =D haha! and this phone looks amazing!

  12. 5 June 2009 4:26 pm

    it’s cute and clean, but a little too gadgety for me i think. i do love my blackberry curve in red!

  13. 5 June 2009 6:05 pm

    so perfect, i need this too!! 🙂

  14. 5 June 2009 7:29 pm

    Lucky. I’m being forced into an Iphone.

  15. 5 June 2009 7:47 pm

    Hej!
    gahh I want one too! I broke my phone and I desperatley need a new one. But I am but simply a high schooler whoms mother would probably not buy one!! aha

    xx

  16. 5 June 2009 8:10 pm

    i’m always constantly behind on gadgets – obsessions with clothes and books leaves little to no cash left over for anything else – but i do love the minimalist appeal of this one. maybe if i ever replace my ancient phone, i’ll look into this.

  17. thebaglady permalink
    5 June 2009 9:07 pm

    I need/want this!!

    Thanks so much for telling us about it! Love knowing about your latest obsessions!

  18. thebaglady permalink
    5 June 2009 9:47 pm

    P.S.: If you buy it let me know how it works!!

  19. 6 June 2009 1:24 am

    I like that it looks so much cleaner than the blackberry. Let’s hope that it is really easy to use! 🙂

  20. 6 June 2009 7:37 am

    I didn’t know this phone, it seems so great!xoxo

  21. 6 June 2009 9:15 am

    Oh so tempting. I love the stainless design! And since I’ve dropped my pink blackberry so many times this week it may have to be upgraded anyway…Great find!

  22. 6 June 2009 11:29 am

    Oooh, hope you get it! Yes, love that it’s sleek and thin. I have yet to see Twilight either. 🙂

    xo, Becs

  23. 6 June 2009 11:52 am

    i’m a crackberry girl but this looks quite fabulous

  24. 6 June 2009 1:23 pm

    I just heard about this for the first time yesterday! Looks cool.

  25. 6 June 2009 1:28 pm

    Whoa, it looks so sleek… Watch out Blackberry you’ve got some major competition!

    xo

  26. 6 June 2009 2:34 pm

    Hi La C 😀

    It looks pretty cool, mut to be honest to compplicated for me lol and I hate to read instructions lol

    Big Kiss
    Su

  27. 6 June 2009 3:26 pm

    I know how you feel, I can’t decide between spluring on an iPhone or a crackBerry! That one does look pretty sleek! And I’m just like you, I’d rather text/IM than talk sometimes haha

  28. 6 June 2009 3:37 pm

    Look COOOOL!

    Have a great weekend, Honey!

    XoXo

  29. 6 June 2009 4:24 pm

    Looks great! I love it, but I still think it’s kinda expensive, especially when you can’t keep a cellphone for more than a month…

  30. 6 June 2009 5:11 pm

    I have not seen the actual product yet but I need a new phone too and this has made my shortlist. I hope its as good as all the hype. =)

  31. rossovelvet permalink
    9 June 2009 6:00 am

    I agree, it looks fantastic !

  32. 9 June 2009 10:17 am

    waittt! but you can’t make calls with it?

  33. 9 June 2009 11:46 am

    Nobody is bothering about the Iphone 😦

  34. 9 June 2009 3:53 pm

    It looks so sleek.

  35. 11 June 2009 10:10 pm

    Wow I want one now. I just checked out the site, so cool.

  36. 20 July 2009 2:34 pm

    +++

Trackbacks

  1. take a { p e e k } « la couturier

Leave a Reply

