Skip to content

dioni, let down your hair.

7 April 2009

One of my favorite editorials in Dujour’s Art Issue, (purchasable here; buy the limited edition and get free goodies!), is Dioni, Let Down Your Hair. Featuring photography by Denise Boomkent and styling by Jordy H., all modeled by the gorgeous Dioni. A bit like Dziahileva with her gorgeous blonde hair, petite features, and doe-like eyes – a beautiful girl indeed.

dujour-march-issue-dioni-let-your-hair-down-21

 

dujour-march-issue-dioni-let-your-hair-down-3

 

dujour-march-issue-dioni-let-your-hair-down-6

Did I mention that I would love to own all the clothes featured? My love for all things black and white is indeed insatiable!

Bisous,

La C.

 

46 Comments leave one →
  1. 7 April 2009 6:25 pm

    She’s a good model, I know this because she can lean against the wall like that and manage to look sexy. If I tried that, cute hubby would think I’d been drinking.

    These pieces are all very pretty.

  2. 7 April 2009 6:27 pm

    diane: Hahahahahahahahahaha.

    I love your comments so, so much.

  3. neuroses permalink
    7 April 2009 6:28 pm

    Oh, such gorgeous photos! Black & white is perfect sometimes. I hope your birthday was as wonderful as it seemed on Twitter? Those cake-photos had me lusting for chocolate for a looong time…

    By the way, I would really appreciate it if you would stop by my blog sometime and help me out a bit – I explain it all in my most recent post 😉 Your blog is my absolute favourite one, and it would be so great to hear your opinion! (though I know you’re fabulously busy, so I’ll understand if you don’t have the time). Have a lovely evening (or whatever it is over there – time zones and geography are some of the few things I simply can’t seem to figure out properly)!

  4. 7 April 2009 6:32 pm

    Ack, this is just torture for those of us that can’t grow long hair!

  5. 7 April 2009 6:37 pm

    the messy hair is so sexy & chic!!

  6. 7 April 2009 6:42 pm

    Great pictures! Sorry not to have spoken recently, I’m busy with school at the moment, however this editorial is great! Keep up the super blog
    ox

  7. isabella and bianca permalink
    7 April 2009 6:43 pm

    beautiful hair, wish mine was like that.
    xx

    the crumpet girls
    http://crumpetsandt.blogspot.com

  8. 7 April 2009 7:09 pm

    Absolutely stunning! The frothy black concoction is just 2D4! Love B&W too 🙂
    xx

  9. 7 April 2009 7:18 pm

    I love the bottommost black outfit. Beautiful. A little gothic in feel. I love having the majority of my outfits in black, but I’ve now learned to throw in pieces of color here and there 🙂 I do know people who only dress in all black or all white (my boss wears all black, and his parents do either black, or white), and it usually looks very polished.

  10. 7 April 2009 7:21 pm

    I agree. Doe-eyed Dioni with a face that I can stare at, endlessly.

    Am I the only one now with the urge to tousle my hair and change into sexy pjs? Someone, please stop me.

  11. 7 April 2009 7:41 pm

    Dioni is beautiful!!

  12. 7 April 2009 7:54 pm

    Those pictures are stunning! I want the clothes, too, especially the white frock with the black hat and boots and lacy tights. Creepy dolly cute!

  13. thebaglady permalink
    7 April 2009 8:00 pm

    Gorgeous!!

    Let’s see your birthday haul, please!!

  14. kristine permalink
    7 April 2009 8:05 pm

    i agree with thebaglady! let’s see those birthday goodies! if you don’t mind, that is… (=

  15. 7 April 2009 8:17 pm

    Gosh this is justbeautiful. I am envious of her hair, I want mine that long right now! and the clothes are breath taking! I love my monocrome pallette. x

  16. 7 April 2009 8:17 pm

    God I love her hair, it’s magnificent! I wish I had waves/curls like that;)

  17. Michelle permalink
    7 April 2009 8:20 pm

    i love it.
    and i should definitely get my hands on a copy of dujour.

  18. 7 April 2009 8:49 pm

    Hi there!
    Thank you for sharing the shoot…I love the styling, especially those lacy tight and see through top…

    xoxo
    Mimi

  19. 7 April 2009 9:23 pm

    thank you so much, lady!! 🙂

    this editorial, is incredible!
    I love the model’s look: she’s got this seemingly dark and seductive look here.

    x
    x

  20. 7 April 2009 9:49 pm

    Those are gorgeous shots!! She’s beautiful and I would want all of those pieces also!! ;D

    haha~ I’m eagerly waiting for a birthday goodie post too!

    Exo> An

  21. 7 April 2009 9:51 pm

    Awww~ and you’re welcome!!
    Long posts are love! ;D
    E> An

  22. 7 April 2009 10:44 pm

    Wow she is gorgeous and so are those clothes x Sushi

  23. 8 April 2009 12:25 am

    beautiful!
    i didn’t comment before when you revealed your age, but i am very impressed indeed! wow, you have such talent and you are wise beyond your years. i only wish i had your ambition when i was 17. you are going places, my friend! keep up the great work.
    xoxo

  24. 8 April 2009 12:31 am

    Black and white are my favorite colors too! I especially like the sheer black dress she’s wearing in the first picture! xxoxoxo

  25. sunshowersandthunderstorms permalink
    8 April 2009 1:37 am

    Love the photoshoot. Especially the makeup actually, it stood out to me more than the clothes.

    I also have just discovered (and simultaneously fallen in love with) your blog. Regardless of age, you have a remarkable maturity that I admire reading through previous posts. Also, given I am of the same age…I envy this afor mentioned maturity!

  26. 8 April 2009 3:18 am

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  27. 8 April 2009 3:41 am

    you’re so RIGHT. this is pure inspiration. great shots. and i love her hair, the puffy ballerina skirt!wonderfulness. want it!

  28. 8 April 2009 4:36 am

    she is goregous. great pics!

  29. 8 April 2009 6:58 am

    Incredible photos, and fantastic face.

    FM~FP

  30. 8 April 2009 7:11 am

    Oh my, so much to catch up on!

    A big BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY to such a gifted writer and kind hearted girl!

    Ok, off to catch up on one of my favourite blogs – yours!!

  31. rossovelvet permalink
    8 April 2009 8:17 am

    This is really cool indeed… amazing hair !

  32. 8 April 2009 9:28 am

    Hey La C. Wow! She’s beautiful. Plus I love the clothes she’s wearing. Fantastic pictures. Cheers!

  33. 8 April 2009 11:28 am

    Absolutely stunning photos!

    xoxox,
    CC

  34. Alize Morand permalink
    8 April 2009 12:09 pm

    Amazing pictures and clothes, the mag looks so fab! 🙂
    I’m glad you liked my Lanvin sketch! 🙂 *happy* x x x

  35. 8 April 2009 12:20 pm

    Gorgeous pictures, thanks for sharing my dear!!

  36. 8 April 2009 1:05 pm

    Beautiful photos. That model has a stunning face.

  37. 8 April 2009 2:44 pm

    She’s so gorgeous. So are these clothes. I want every last piece.

  38. 8 April 2009 4:19 pm

    I love messy hair!<3

  39. 8 April 2009 4:56 pm

    Very pretty! I love the transparent lace dress. xx

  40. abdcforever permalink
    8 April 2009 5:51 pm

    do u get free samples cuz ur an intern? cuz u so totally shud. i think all of ur readers wudn’t hav known about this mag if it werent for ur amzing articles & ads on ur blog. or do u get paid? jst curiousssss

    cool ed.

  41. kristine permalink
    8 April 2009 6:00 pm

    I was just being bored & reading through your blog again. What do you do for Dujour? And I think you should get paid ;] in goodies or cashhhh! Hehe I’d hire you for my nonexistent magazine like a.s.a.p.

    Happy Wednesdayy!

  42. 8 April 2009 7:42 pm

    I love the hair, it’s so pretty. The clothes are amazingly fresh and pretty. I’d wear them but I’m a guy so… I’d also lean against a wall but like diane said, it would look like I’m drunk and struggling to stand up. =]

  43. 8 April 2009 7:48 pm

    Love Lace and anything sheer! It’s so light and pretty. The first look reminds me of a vintage 60’s bathing suit cover up I found only shorter.
    -BK

  44. 8 April 2009 8:27 pm

    Doe-like eyes, that’s a nice way of putting it! She does have a very mysterious-looking face, doesn’t she. Love the frothy but bold editorial!

  45. 9 April 2009 6:13 pm

    i love the hair and all the clothes

  46. 9 April 2009 6:55 pm

    the black lace….yumm…
    xx-LJ from SOS!

Leave a Reply

