Skip to content

things i love thursday

19 February 2009

things-i-love-thursday

heart5 Twitter! It’s quite addicting, I must admit, but it is ridiculously fun! If would like to know what the ever mysterious moi is up to (that was quite possibly the worst grammatical mistake in a sentence), then follow, follow, follow

heart5 Free coffee at Starbucks. On Valentine’s Day, I got a White Chocolate Mocha Expresso for free because the boy behind the counter said I was sweet. Things like this brighten my day; thank you, I-wish-I-knew-your-name-so-I-can-properly-thank-you Starbucks boy! =] Chey’s super sweet package also made my Valentine’s Day that much sweeter! I am really loving Barcelona Red on my nails.

starbucks-heart1

heart5 Going on magnificent shopping sprees. Courtesy of my doting aunt, who, is like a second mother to me. I do love our lovely talks (the topics are quite entertaining!).  It was too kind of her to take me out for a aunt-niece bonding trip, where we shopped for an entire day, gossiped, and tried on ridiculously fabulous clothing. I’m quite excited about my loot from that trip; I must clean out my closet to make room for it all!

heart5 Boots. I’ve worn my black boots, on rotation, every day this week. Save the pink pumps I wore on Valentine’s Day. But other than that, black boots really are a wardrobe staple for the fall and winter months. Even if I’m wearing a simple jeans and tee combo, my Franco Sartos make me feel more put together instantly!

heart5 Victoria’s Secret. Oh gosh, how I just love that place. The beauty products, perfumes, and lingerie. Gooood stuff, darlings.

truffles

heart5 Chocolate truffles. Indulging in these delicious, truffles dusted generously with Valrhona cocoa are truly bits of melt-in-your mouth goodness. Closet to heavenly, I’d say, as long as it’s washed down with a glass of cold milk!

heart5 Muuusic. Yes, I’ve said this enough times that if you were given a dollar for every time the phrase was used, you would indeed be able to buy me those Gucci shoes. Not that I’m hinting at anything in particular… But Dexter would win his bet! ;]

xoxo,

La C.

P.S. What’s on your TiLT list?

54 Comments leave one →
  1. 19 February 2009 8:57 am

    i totally agree. twitter is so addicting. i am following you now. let´s twitter, twitter, twitter!

  2. 19 February 2009 8:58 am

    hahah ok! let’s start the fuond nooow! and buy the whole Gucci collection this season! OMG every shoe from it makes me wanna cry and scream of happiness! hahah
    good blog by the way, I’m saving you 🙂
    x

  3. 19 February 2009 9:52 am

    Twitter is so odd, and strangely addicting.
    I’m in agreement with you, boots and truffles 🙂

  4. 19 February 2009 10:16 am

    truffles, shopping sprees and free coffee at starbucks? sounds heavenly 🙂

  5. 19 February 2009 10:49 am

    aw the starbucks boy sounds sweet!
    I must give twitter a try – it looks addictive!

    lovely post – you’re posts always make me happy 🙂

    xx

  6. 19 February 2009 11:38 am

    I absolutely LOVE getting free Starbucks 🙂 That’s great that you did on Valentine’s Day! Your Starbucks boy sounds like a sweetheart.

    Oh, La C, now you have me CRAVING truffles! Those look absolutely amazing.
    xo

  7. 19 February 2009 12:39 pm

    i’m drooling all over your blog because of the Chocolate truffles! i blame you 😉

  8. 19 February 2009 12:44 pm

    your Starbucks boy sounds like a sweetheart, indeed! =) you reminded me of that boy who was following me in junior high and always had that plastic cup of Coke to give me after school everyday, but i don’t drink Coke so it’s my bestfriend who’s happy.
    hmm, love that aunt-niece bonding, as well.
    Twitter, i pass on this one darlin’ as it isn’t good for my arm… 😦 [cuz i know it’s addictive!]
    lastly, i’m sure i’m not the only one who wants to see this pair of black boots that has become your favorite!!!

    hugs & kisses,

    Chey*

  9. 19 February 2009 12:45 pm

    haha i’d have to say i love all those things too…. now i’m craving some coffee…

  10. rossovelvet permalink
    19 February 2009 1:07 pm

    Booooooots !!! ;D
    Fantastic article, and well the truffes….. my brother’s girlfriend makes the greatest !!

  11. 19 February 2009 1:28 pm

    I LOVE that MJ ad with posh! they’re on my inspiration boards at home in my office!

  12. 19 February 2009 1:43 pm

    Hi there-sounds like you’ve been having a lovely week my dear, good for you!! Today, hubby and I went for a walk (without the boys). It was lovely to have time to ourselves and some cold fresh air-the simple pleasures are just lovely sometimes!!

  13. 19 February 2009 1:50 pm

    Yuuuum, truffles! I left a recipe in my lovers day post 🙂

    Today I’m loving your blog!

  14. 19 February 2009 1:50 pm

    Oh, sorry, I’m Dana from Chic Banana

  15. 19 February 2009 1:51 pm

    tilt…well lets see, your blog for one! i do hope you post about that shopping spree of yours lucky girl. xx

  16. 19 February 2009 2:28 pm

    your starbucks story reminds of kristin chenoweth’s (she was Glinda in Wicked!) song “Taylor the Latte Boy.” it’s really cute, check it out 🙂

  17. 19 February 2009 2:35 pm

    look at you getting free coffee! what a nice treat on v-day. and those chocolate truffles are seriously making me drool.

  18. 19 February 2009 2:36 pm

    I got free coffee the other week, as I go to a certain Starbucks so often I’m on first name terms with most of the baristas!
    I’m craving chocolate right nowwwww, have you ever been in/heard of Hotel Chocolat? Google it! x

  19. 19 February 2009 2:47 pm

    Nice list! Is this the same aunt who’s a beauty editor and sent you all the Chanel beauty loot? You’re a lucky gal to have such an aunt!

  20. 19 February 2009 3:19 pm

    I share this list with you! I just need the Starbucks boy, and i really want truffles now! 🙂
    BJS *keep it stylish*

  21. 19 February 2009 3:53 pm

    OMG… love Twitter. I am so following you.

    P.S. Starbucks boys can truly make my day…hehe. Free Mocha is always a pick me up 😉

  22. 19 February 2009 3:59 pm

    I knew Starbucks in London but there are not in Bordeaux, I love it!

  23. 19 February 2009 4:24 pm

    Yes Twitter, got to love it! I have to pull my self together soon and start having one myself.

  24. kristine permalink
    19 February 2009 5:47 pm

    awww you must be a hottie La C. to have that starbucks boy pay for your coffee!!

    fun list, as always

  25. 19 February 2009 6:02 pm

    The Starbucks boy, how cute ^^. And chocolate truffles are so delicious & addicting!

  26. 19 February 2009 6:07 pm

    Twitter…addiction…tell me about it:) I’d add doing some sport to my TiLT list.
    I guess you’re the only person who wants me to win even more than I do lol:D Won’t be easy with having those “magnificent shopping sprees” though;)
    Love the TiLT as always!

    xo,
    The little devil on your shoulder

  27. 19 February 2009 6:41 pm

    Ohhhhh… i love truffles but, I haven’t had amazing ones in ages! Those look just the part…

  28. 19 February 2009 7:14 pm

    Hi La C,

    I haven’t a sweet tooth, but I like a cappuccino.

    You’re posts always make me happy!

  29. 19 February 2009 8:38 pm

    LaC, here’s the link to the Bebe knock-off of the Gucci shoes in your last post:
    http://www.bebe.com/bebe-Sonja-Triple-Buckle-Sandal/dp/B001KLHDA8

  30. 19 February 2009 8:49 pm

    i’m definitely with you on the boots, V.S., chocolate (of course), music and coffee; free coffee is simply lovely

  31. thebaglady permalink
    19 February 2009 10:18 pm

    That MJ ad of Victoria Beckham is just too fabulous. & as usual, I love your posts! Always so cute, fab, & uplifting.

    I want your life!

  32. thebaglady permalink
    19 February 2009 10:19 pm

    P.S.: I’m not surprised at all that the Starbucks boy paid for your drink. Even though I’ve never seen/know you, you come across as the most genuine, sweetest, most fabulous person ever. And that definitely shines through. Gosh you must be the perfect woman.

  33. 19 February 2009 11:03 pm

    aw that story about Starbucks is so cute…xx

  34. 20 February 2009 12:11 am

    Oh–chocolate truffles! My favorite.

  35. 20 February 2009 12:50 am

    I particularly adore that ad with Victoria Beckham’s legs sticking out of the shopping bag.. Cheeky!

    And Victoria’s Secret<3 So girly!

  36. 20 February 2009 1:34 am

    LOVE that, so agreed xx

  37. 20 February 2009 1:51 am

    I love walking through stores when they get their new spring stock in. It’s always so bright and fun and exciting. Everything is SO NEW! I also like getting papers back with good marks, and being published in papers & magazines.

  38. 20 February 2009 5:41 am

    oh trufles!! i am drooling now!
    xx

  39. 20 February 2009 5:41 am

    oh truffles!! i am drooling now!
    xx

  40. 20 February 2009 5:49 am

    My darling got me a $100 gift card to Victoria’s Secret for Valentines! I am so looking forward to a shopping day full of sexy fun purchases!

  41. 20 February 2009 6:37 am

    I do love a shopping day, ah lucky!
    And the free coffee, so sweet (:

  42. 20 February 2009 7:58 am

    Those truffles look so yummy. And so nice you got free coffee! Lovely.

  43. 20 February 2009 10:33 am

    ooh those truffles look yum! i just made some, too! lookey look and enjoy! :

    http://www.flanboyanteats.com/cooking_recipes/rum-grand-marnier-fudge-truffles/

    and i just got a Vicki’s giftcard from my dad–need to use! so sweet of him…

  44. 20 February 2009 10:37 am

    Darling, after reading your list, I feel complete and inspired. French truffles are my favorites. And shopping with a fun relative, great. I am lucky enough to have several relatives who like to splurge on me. But it’s my sister who has always spoiled me beyond belief. xo

  45. 20 February 2009 1:33 pm

    i still haven’t jumped on the twitter wagon.. but i probably will soon.. i’m always the last one to join those things. hahahaha.

    and mmm TRUFFLEs.. they melt in your mouth.. mmm. !

  46. 20 February 2009 1:55 pm

    I have a twitter account too that I really want to use but forget to type on it during the day! I’ll follow you and I love the starbucks surprise 🙂

  47. 20 February 2009 3:51 pm

    YES! to all, especially boots and truffles!

    xoxox,
    CC

  48. 20 February 2009 4:40 pm

    What´s Twitter? I feel so stoneage right now 😛

  49. 20 February 2009 4:52 pm

    mmm…those chocolate truffles look sinful! hehe 😉

  50. 20 February 2009 5:29 pm

    OMG who doesn’t love a great shopping spree! There’s something so addictive about Victoria’s Secret. I don’t know if it’s the colors of the store or like the heavnly smell, but everytime I go out shopping some how I end up at a Victoria’s Secret. 😀

    P.S. Twitter is everywhere now, I even heard it in the news today 😛

  51. 20 February 2009 6:32 pm

    I love your TILT lists! 🙂

    On mine this week: homework that consists of drawings and collages, napping on the train, chocolate chip muffins and getting subscription magazines in the mail! xx

  52. 21 February 2009 2:17 am

    Woo…

    My mouth actually *watered* when I saw those truffles! Yum!

  53. 21 February 2009 11:22 pm

    I’m sure that free coffee from starbucks made your day! It takes a lot of ‘sweet’ to appeal to a coffee barista (how long is an encounter like that, less than 2 minutes?), and you sure have it. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. things i love thursday « la couturier - ezineaerticles

Leave a Reply

