Skip to content

Fashion Crushes

24 October 2008

We all have our crushes; of course, James Marsden, Tom Welling, & Chris Brown are amongst them (at least they are for yours truly). Yet when it comes to fashion, I always have a new one every so often. This month’s? Leighton Meester and Jason Wu.

Leighton Meester. Spotted at the CFDA Vogue Fashion Fund Cocktail party, wearing a fabulous chiffon dress in cream and beige with a pop of orange. & looking gorgeous, as usual. (Oh, and look at those nude shoes!)What I would give to own her closet.

And Jason Wu. So adorable, so talented. A painter, an artist, and a creator. Of beautiful clothes, that is.

xoxo,

La C.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. 24 October 2008 11:37 am

    Thats a really cool picture at the bottom, if it’s an ad, then it is an excellent ad.

  2. 24 October 2008 6:32 pm

    He has a really friendly face. I love his clothes. The green dress is gorge!

  3. 24 October 2008 9:41 pm

    That’s one of the best looks I’ve seen on Leighton like…ever.

  4. 25 October 2008 6:01 am

    I love her too, she’s so stylish! I would kill for her clothes too!!

  5. 25 October 2008 7:32 am

    when i saw this picture of them together on TFS i wanted to do a post right then and there. i loved it so much! leighton looked classy and beautiful beyond belief and jason wu is a god to me. his clothes are gorgeous and he is so down to earth. what an incredible designer!

    thank you for your lovely comment, it really put a smile on my face.

    ps. i’m linking you! hope you don’t mind!
    XXX

  6. 25 October 2008 7:36 am

    Aw. 🙂 Your comment in regards to my blog pretty much made my day, thank you!

    xo/ fashion chalet

  7. 25 October 2008 7:36 am

    vlog* I mean..

    Oh and I love Blair Waldorf! 🙂

    xo/ fashion chalet

  8. thebaglady permalink
    25 October 2008 8:20 am

    oh he is too adorable!
    and i love her dress! i agree with s. this is one of my favorite looks on her!

  9. 25 October 2008 7:47 pm

    Leighton Meester is adorable!

  10. 26 October 2008 12:27 am

    I love Leighton, and Jason is super cool!

  11. 26 October 2008 1:33 am

    i absolutely adore him!

  12. 26 October 2008 1:51 am

    I love Leighton.She has such a good taste and looks simply gorgeous in this outfit.

  13. 26 October 2008 4:31 am

    Ah I love Leighton’s outfit, it’s gorgeous, so is that second picture you posted! 🙂

    xoxo,
    S-C

  14. 26 October 2008 4:13 pm

    I really like the green dress in the second photo. Wu is so cute. Like in the little brother sort of way.

  15. 27 October 2008 3:07 am

    Wow, Blair looks amazing.

  16. 27 October 2008 4:12 am

    oooh i’d have to agree with your fashion crushes.. both fantastic

  17. 27 October 2008 5:08 am

    thanks for the comment! 🙂 I love Leighton Meester!

  18. 27 October 2008 5:52 am

    Lovely pics. And I love the first outfit.

  19. 27 October 2008 11:18 am

    i love Leighton too
    but i have to say
    what the hell was she thinking with her outfits when she went to Yale in last week’s episode of Gossip Girl????
    i was very disappointed

    thanks for your comment!
    and nice blog!

  20. 27 October 2008 10:23 pm

    She is absolutly lovley!!!

  21. 29 October 2008 3:25 pm

    Jason Wu is my favourite to win this year despite the great job of richard chai and alexandre wang.
    from the editorial in style.com I love the suit of Obedient Sons and daughters

Leave a Reply

