Skip to content

Inspiration Board No. 1

19 August 2008
So here’s my first go at an inspiration board. I usually make collages out of magazine cutouts, but wanted to find a way to share it with you! Only, I don’t have photoshop, so, here’s to my try made with paint:

Sorry about the picture quality; I’m not exactly sure why the images get distorted. Starting from the first row, left to right:
Natalie Portman: She is the epitome of chic and elegance; kind of like a modern day Audrey Hepburn. That purple Lanvin dress is soo fabulous! She also happens to be one of my favorite actresses & inspirations; she’s elegant, talented, gorgeous, low-maintenance, and is intelligent (she graduated from Harvard!)
Fabulous: It’s what I strive to be, and one of my favorite words =)
Chanel Iman: I love her outfits; they’re cutsey yet still fab! She’s my favorite model!
Rumi Neeley, of FashionToast: Another one of my fashion inspirations. I love her style; I can’t seem to stick to a particular style (well, my usual basics are a tee, skinny jeans, & kitten heels)…I always see others and I want new clothes! I love this outfit in particular; the beanie, stam bag, heels, & coat look casual chic and perfect for a day in the city!
Ralph Lauren Ricky in Hot Pink Croc: It’s fabulous; like the Birkin, but unique in hardware. Love the hot pink; its a classic shape with a modern Elle-Woods twist!
Kate Moss: It’s basically self-explanatory.
Betsey Johnson Bow Ring: I love bows! This is one of the most adorable rings I’ve ever seen; the finish is like dark, antique silver. And I love anything with rhinestones =).
Rumi Neeley, again: Another awesome outfit. Love it; its perfect for the city!!
Chanel Iman & Philip Lim: That dress is like couture, only wearable; its gorgeous! And of course, Chanel wears it beautifully. I love Philip Lim’s 3.1 line; its chic, simple, almost like Audrey Hepburn with color.
Emmy Rossum: Other than the fact that I loved her in Phantom of the Opera, she is soooo elegant and chic. I love that pink dress she’s wearing, too. And her mass of curly hair is to die for.
Heidi Klum: Yes, I’m a huge fan of Project Runway. Though Heidi has been on some “Worst-Dressed” Lists, I think she has a very unique & fun style. I love the sexiness of her outfit at the premiere of her Jordache line; not at all revealing but still young!
Diane Von Furstenberg: She is the woman that every girl/woman strives to be. And that dress from her Spring ’08 show is fabulous. I love the patterns, the colors, and the silouhettes of all her dresses and tops! My favorite quote from her: “…an explosion of blends and colors that becomes an orgasm of colors“, when describing her collection.
Alexander Wang: At first I was a bit iffy on his first collections; they were too grunge/punk for me. But his recent ones have taken a slight turn; they’re sophisticated but edgy, sexy but never trashy. I am seriously lusting after this chiffon dress. I want it!!
Blake Lively: I just love her, on screen (esp. Gossip Girl) & off; her style is always looks effortlessly chic!
Miss Dior Cherie: I love the simplicity and femininity of the bottle; not only is the bow adorable, but I love the scent!
Eloise: I’ve always loved the movie & the illustrations (and yes, this is coming from a someone past those toddler years…), especially the Eloise in Paris. It’s just so…Parisian. I just love it! =)
The Eiffel Tower: Ah, Paris. The center of all things fabulous and fashionable. I will never forget my trip up that tower; and walking down all thousand-something stairs.
Miu Miu Vitello Lux: Other than the fact that I am dying to add this bag to my collection, I just love the boho-chicness of it. I’ve already planned outfits around this bag…
Vanessa Hudgens: Sometimes her street style is questionable, but I love how she wears this Diane von Furstenberg top. Her red carpet choices, however, are soo chic, like this Catherine Malandrino number. I love all her dresses!
Vivi Magazine: Elle is my fashion Bible, but Vivi is perhaps the magazine with the best street styles ever! I love all the photos & picks. The one downside is that it’s in Japanese, and honey, I can’t read that. Oh well.
xoxo.
26 Comments leave one →
  1. fash permalink
    19 August 2008 9:57 pm

    scan your cut-out collages! i love disecting magazines.

  2. Nay'Chelle permalink
    20 August 2008 12:57 am

    Nice collage. I’ve been liking A.Wang a lot more lately too.

  3. emily permalink
    20 August 2008 3:20 am

    nice collage! alexander wang is epically amazing.

  4. Emily permalink
    20 August 2008 8:59 am

    I’ve heard that japanense magazines are quite good. Must get a couple sometime.

    Emily

    http://fashion156.com/blog

  5. Debbie Shiamay permalink
    20 August 2008 9:40 am

    You made that collag using paint??? That’s amazing!!! It looks really wonderful.

    Btw… Id love to Xchange links. Ur blog is hot!

  6. HANNAH-ZOË permalink
    20 August 2008 11:34 am

    wow thats really nice, i love inspiration boards and collages

  7. A Black Tie Event permalink
    20 August 2008 1:55 pm

    I admire Natalie Portman and Emmy Rossum too. And your song is great, I really love Michael Buble’s music.

  8. PAM permalink
    20 August 2008 4:11 pm

    nice inspiration board! 🙂

  9. ChloeChica permalink
    20 August 2008 6:31 pm

    I found your website when looking at In You Bag Blog on Instyle.com. I was so excited to find your website. I also love fashion and I truely enjoyed reading what I could (I’m at work). I’ll have to check out more at home! Thanks for sharing your passion with the world!

    Nicole from Monterey, CA

  10. Winnie permalink
    20 August 2008 8:30 pm

    Great collage, who doesn’t love Natalie portman? Loving the music also, puts a smile on my face!

  11. 21 August 2008 12:12 am

    interesting choices! chanel iman is my favorite model, too :]

  12. blue hearts permalink
    21 August 2008 12:59 am

    Looks like some great inspiration. very unique blog.

  13. Fashion Tidbits permalink
    21 August 2008 2:26 am

    i love Natalie Portman! and i would love to trade links, add me! 🙂

  14. chuckles permalink
    21 August 2008 2:53 am

    loving the blog and great inspiration board!

  15. frankie-lou and tallulah permalink
    21 August 2008 5:58 am

    its great… you have so many great loves!

  16. Savvy Mode SG permalink
    21 August 2008 5:59 am

    looks like you spent quite a bit of time working on the collage. i like the RL ricky in pink but birkin is still my top choice. : )

  17. Mila permalink
    21 August 2008 7:32 am

    Great job! I agree with most of your choices. Nathalie Portman is amazingly beautiful and i think she's a really nice and smart girl too.

    Thanks so much for your kind comment on my blog, i really appreciate!

    ❤ Mila.

  18. Ida permalink
    21 August 2008 9:50 am

    Love the collage! I am a huge fan of Natalie as well, and am super happy she’s on top of the list:))

  19. Rice and Beans Vintage Clothing permalink
    21 August 2008 10:46 am

    Very nice, great picks! Would you like to exchange links with my blog or Rice and Beans Vintage?

  20. STYLE AND THE CITY . COM - PARIS permalink
    21 August 2008 6:30 pm

    what does your collage show is your generosity
    even if the quality is not as good as a photoshop material, you did it for your readers and all of us should appreciate and thank you for that

    i hope you’ll find a photoshop device : it will help you so much to creat great a nice pics for your blog

    cheers from Paris generous girl.

    Kamel
    STYLE AND THE CITY . COM – PARIS

  21. MR style permalink
    21 August 2008 6:45 pm

    i agree ! natalie portman is a dream

  22. seasonal lust permalink
    21 August 2008 8:19 pm

    bonjour! your list of inspirations are great. its inspiring me to make a post on natalie portman soon, also a muse to me.

    I linked you. ❤

  23. Dana permalink
    21 August 2008 10:47 pm

    I love your collage!!

  24. Mango Juice permalink
    21 August 2008 11:04 pm

    love, love, loooove natalie portman!! (and paris, and vivi!!)

    and thanks for checking out my blog, would you like to exchange links?

  25. Little Bow Prep permalink
    22 August 2008 5:53 pm

    Thank you for commenting on my blog!

    Your collage is quite fab.

  26. 26 December 2008 1:34 pm

    hello it is test. WinRAR provides the full RAR and ZIP file support, can decompress CAB, GZIP, ACE and other archive formats.

Leave a Reply

